Press "Enter" to skip to content

Malawi’s 2019 parliamentary election results: DPP 62, independents 55, MCP 55, UDF 10 & UTM 4

Malawi’s 2019 parliamentary election results after tripartite elections held on Tuesday, 21 May 2019

The ruling Democratic Progressive Party won 62 of the 193 parliamentary seats followed by the Malawi Congress Party with 55, Independents 55, United Democratic Front 55 and the United Transformation Movement with 4.

Political partySeats (2014)Seats (2019)
Democratic Progressive Party5162
Malawi Congress Party4855
United Democratic Front1410
Peoples Party265
Chipani cha Pfuko10
Total193193 (No election in Lilongwe)
Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.