Press "Enter" to skip to content

Malawi’s 2019 Presidential Election Results

Malawi’s 2019 presidential election results from all the 5002 voting centres after voting on Tuesday, 21 May 2019

Peter Mutharika won with 1 940 709 votes (38.57%) followed by Lazarus Chakwera with 1 781 740 votes (35.41%) and Saulos Chilima with 1 018 369 votes (20.24%)

CandidatePolitical PartyVotesPercentage
Lazarus McCarthy ChakweraMCP178174035.41%
Saulos Klaus ChilimaUTM101836920.24%
John Eugenes ChisiUP191870.38%
Hardwick KaliyaIND157260.31%
Peter DSD KuwaniMMD203690.41%
Atupele Muluzi UDF2351644.68%
Arthur Peter MutharikaDPP194070938.57%
Total valid votes5031264
Spoit votes74719
Total votes5105983
Total voting centers5002
Registered voters6859570
Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.