Press "Enter" to skip to content

MDC’s Rosemary Mukodza wins Mutasa ward 10 by-election in Zimbabwe

Rosemary Tanyaradzwa Mukodza of the MDC Alliance won the Mutasa ward 10 by-election with 801 votes defeating Zanu PF’s Margaret Tindirika who received 548 votes. previously reported that three candidates were set to contest the Mutasa Ward 10 by-election scheduled for Saturday, 11 May 2019.

The Mutasa Ward 10 seat fell vacant after MDC Alliance Councillor Frank Chitembwe was sentenced to two years in prison for blocking a road during the shutdown protest of January 14-16.

Mutasa Ward 10 by-election results

Polling stationRosemary Tanyaradzwa Mukodza (MDC Alliance)Margaret Tindirika (Zanu PF)Tanyaradzwa Chirimo (NCA)
Gumbazvikara Business Centre 88861
Honde Mission2001184
Jombe Secondary School 1061161
Samaringa Diptank (Tent) 103655
Samaringa Primary School 1781055
Saruwaka BC126580

Ward 10 Mutasa Rural District Council by-election results declaration by Zimbabwe’s Electoral Commission (ZEC)

Mutasa Ward 10 by-election results declaration by Zimbabwe's Electoral Commission (ZEC)
Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.