Press "Enter" to skip to content

Profile of the MDC National Executive Committee

Profile of the MDC National Executive Committee appointed by Zimbabwe’s main opposition leader Nelson Chamisa on Thursday, June 20.

The MDC National Executive Committee is made up of all members of the MDC Standing Committee and head of departments (secretaries) appointed by the party leader.

PositionNameDOBAgeGenderHighest Qualification
Secretary for international relationsGladys Hlatshwayo
Secretary of strategy and implementation in the office of the presidencyMorgen Komichi
Secretary for Local GovernmentElias Mudzuri
Deputy Secretary for Local GovernmentClifford Hlatywayo
Deputy Secretary for international relationsDouglas Mwonzora
Deputy Secretary of strategy and implementation in the office of the presidencyMurisi Zwizwai
Secretary for ElectionsJacob Mafume
Deputy Secretary for Elections Ellen Shiriyedenga
Secretary for ICTGilbert Kagodora
Secretary for Legal AffairsInnocent Gonese
Deputy Secretary for Legal AffairsBrian Dube
Secretary for Research and PolicyTapiwa Mashakada
Deputy Secretary for Research and PolicyMiriam Mushayi
Secretary for Recruitment & MobilisationMorgan Ncube
Secretary for Public Affairs & Social WelfareMaureen Kademaunga
Secretary for Education, Sports and CultureFadzayi Mahere
Secretary for Transport and LogisticsSettlement Chikwinya

Secretary for Domestic AffairsRitha Ndlovu
Deputy Secretary for Domestic AffairsEdwin Mushoriwa
Secretary for Cadre DevelopmentGeorge Nkiwane
Deputy Secretary for Cadre DevelopmentLovemore Chinoputsa
Secretary for TourismTheresa Makone
Secretary for DisabilityDennis Mudzingwa
Secretary for Lands and AgricultureRusty Markham
Secretary for EntrepreneurshipSesel Zvidzai
Secretary for EnergyJesmaine Toffa
Secretary for National HealingBlessing Chebudo
Secretary for IntelligenceCosta Machingauta
Committee memberStewart Shakespear Mukoyi
Committee memberMcLynton James Chidakwa
Committee memberMemory Mbondiah
Committee memberPaddington Japa Japa
Committee memberGift Chimanikire
Committee memberDavid Chimhini
Committee memberDorcas Sibanda
Committee memberKudakwashe Bhasikiti
Committee memberGift Banda
Committee memberSpiwe Ncube
Committee memberSpiwe Banda
Committee memberInnocent Zvaipa
Committee memberGarikai Tsvangirai
Mission News Theme by Compete Themes.